The Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC)

The Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC) is a United States federal-state partnership agency established in 1965 to promote economic development and improve the quality of life for the people of the Appalachian region. The Appalachian region includes parts of 13 states: Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Learn about new services and legislation in the US and other countries

We will help you